RECKLESS DRIVING lawyer IN VIRGINIA BEACH
Professional Reckless Driving Attorneys in Virginia Beach
What is a Reckless Driving Charge in Virginia Beach?
Whether you’re a resident of Virginia Beach or you’re just passing through, it’s all too easy to get a Virginia Beach reckless driving charge and to find yourself in need of a Virginia Beach reckless driving lawyer. Just how serious is a reckless driving charge in Virginia Beach, Virginia? A Virginia Beach reckless driving charge is in the same category as a DUI charge! The Virginia reckless driving code section defines reckless driving this way: “Irrespective of the maximum speeds permitted by law, any person who drives a vehicle on any highway recklessly or at a speed or in a manner so as to endanger the life, limb, or property of any person shall be guilty of reckless driving.” A Virginia Beach reckless driving charge is considered a Class 1 misdemeanor criminal charge. Since it is a misdemeanor, you will be summoned to appear at the General District Court in Virginia Beach. If you find yourself facing a Virginia Beach reckless driving charge, we can help! Get started with the team of professionals here at Peter Louie Law today. Click here to schedule a free consultation with a Virginia Beach reckless driving lawyer.
How Can You Get Charged for Reckless Driving in Virginia Beach ?
- Reckless Driving by Speed (For going 20 mph or more above the speed limit or driving above 85 mph)
- Reckless Driving for Endangering Life and Limb (Reckless Driving Generally)
- Reckless Driving for Improper Brakes or Failure to Maintain Control of a Vehicle
- Reckless Driving for Passing a School Bus
- Reckless Driving for Driving Two Abreast in a Single Lane
- Reckless Driving for Passing Two Cars Abreast
- Reckless Driving for Passing a Stationary Emergency Vehicle With Flashing Lights
- Reckless Driving For Racing
- Reckless Driving for Failure to Yield
- Reckless Driving for Failing to Give Proper Signals
What are the Penalties for Reckless Driving in Virginia Beach?
A Virginia Beach reckless driving charge can carry up to 1) one year of jail time 2) a fine of up to $2,500 and 3) up to 6 months loss of your driver’s license. If you have a Virginia license, a reckless driving conviction will put 6 negative points on your record. Those points will stay on your record for 11 years. A conviction will also result in a criminal misdemeanor on your record, which can negatively impact employment opportunities, military clearances, and insurance premiums. If you are wondering if you really need a Virginia Beach reckless driving lawyer, read this article.
We are Highly Rated Reckless Driving Lawyers in Virginia Beach
While there are many reckless driving attorneys in Virginia Beach, we set ourselves apart by zealously defending our clients and treating them as individuals. Don’t just hire any reckless driving attorney in Virginia Beach. Hire a law firm that has experience defending clients charged with reckless driving. Since Peter John Louie, P.C. was established in 2011, we have defended more than 5,000 clients charged with reckless driving and received more than 200 five star reviews on Google and other sites. Let us put our expertise to work for you as reckless driving lawyers in Virginia Beach.
Partner With a Reliable Virginia Beach Reckless Driving Lawyer
Having support in your Virginia Beach reckless driving case is essential. Don’t wait to get the support and assistance you need. Contact our team of Virginia Beach reckless driving attorneys today to be defended in your Virginia Beach reckless driving case. Click here or call 757-932-0464 to schedule a free consultation today, and let us be your Virginia Beach reckless driving attorneys.